KCM Staff

Math teaches us that there is every reason to believe that every problem has a solution.

A diverse group of specialists from numerous fields come together to make up the KCM staff, whose home base can be found at Northern Kentucky University. This all-star team combines their wide-ranging knowledge and expertise to work toward empowering teachers and promoting student success initiatives in mathematics. (Feel free to call them math nerds; they don’t mind).

KCM has also brought together a group of Regional Consultants, who are veteran math educators with ties to various areas throughout the state. These subject matter superstars travel Kentucky to greet, train and support mathematics teachers.

Julie Adams
Regional Consultant

photo of Julie Adams

Email: jaadams2@moreheadstate.edu  

  • Mathematics Achievement Fund Support
  • Professional Learning Facilitator

Cindy Aossey
Regional Consultant

photo of Cindy Aossey

Email: cindy.aossey@outlook.com  

  • Professional Learning Course Designer
  • Mathematics Achievement Fund Support
  • Professional Learning Facilitator

Meredith Brewer
Director

photo of Meredith Brewer

Phone: 859-572-5976
Email: brewerm8@nku.edu  

  • P-5 Programming
  • Mathematics Achievement Fund Support (MAF)
  • Kentucky Numeracy Project

Caroline Broering
Administrative Specialist

photo of Caroline Broering

Phone: 859-572-7690
Email: broeringc2@nku.edu  

  • PLE event scheduling and registrations
  • PLE event venues/meeting space
  • PLE administrative support (e.g. copies)
  • PLE attendance

Dee Crescitelli
Director

photo of Dee Crescitelli

Phone: 859-572-7745

Email: cresciteld1@nku.edu  

  • Professional Learning Course Designer
  • Mathematics Achievement Fund Support
  • Professional Learning Facilitator

Funda Gonulates
Faculty Associate

photo of Funda Gonulates

Phone: 859-572-7690
Email: gonulatesf1@nku.edu  

Ted Hodgson
Professor of Mathematics and Statistics

Phone: 859-572-5328
Email: hodgsont1@nku.edu  

Kris Jarboe
Regional Consultant

photo of Kris Jarboe

Email: jarboek1@nku.edu  

  • Professional Learning Course Designer
  • Mathematics Achievement Fund Support
  • Professional Learning Facilitator

Lyna Kelley
Events and Communications Coordinator

photo of Lyna Kelley

Phone: 859-572-7676
Email: kelleyl3@nku.edu  

  • KCM Annual Conference
  • Annual Report
  • PLE Advertising
  • KCM External Communications

Sharon Koenig
Business Officer

photo of Sharon Koenig

Phone: 859-572-7971
Email: koenigs1@nku.edu  

  • Budget/policies/procedures
  • Contracts/MOA's
  • HR/personnel duties for staff and faculty
  • Invoicing/Billing/Accounts Payable
  • Procard
  • Travel/supplies reimbursements for RC's

Dan McGee
Executive Director

photo of Dan McGee

Phone: 859-572-6345
Email: mcgeed4@nku.edu  

Pam Reichelderfer
Systems Analyst

photo of Pam Reichelderfer

Phone: 859-572-7693
Email: reicheldep1@nku.edu  

  • Log-in issues
  • KCM Applications (Abacus, Fluency Assessments, KNP, KY Family Math, SMART Books)
  • WebEx support
  • KCM website support

Lisa Riggs
Regional Consultant

photo of Lisa Riggs

Email: lriggs2@murraystate.edu  

  • Mathematics Achievement Fund Support
  • Professional Learning Facilitator
  • Math Recovery Coach

Belle Rush
Regional Consultant

photo of Belle Rush

Email: bsrush180@yahoo.com  

  • Mathematics Achievement Fund Support
  • Professional Learning Facilitator

Tonda Thompson
Regional Consultant

photo of Tonda Thompson

Email: tonda.thompson@grrec.org  

  • Mathematics Achievement Fund Support
  • Professional Learning Facilitator

Vacant
Administrative Assistant

Contact Sharon Koenig
Phone: 859-572-7971
Email: koenigs1@nku.edu  

  • Materials orders/receiving logs/office supplies
  • W-9's and Tax Exemption
  • Participant stipends/sub reimbursements
  • Vendor Forms
  • Check deposits
  • NKU travel
  • NKU time administration for staff & students